Eat and Stay 

Local legend has it that, when you are on the Quantocks, you are never more than 1.7 miles away from a pub and the same applies to good hostelleries and food outlets. The Quantocks enjoy a wide range of locally sourced food and drink, from hill farm meat to hand made chocolates and cheeses, from apple juice to scrumpy. Below are a few links to get you started and a list of the local farmers markets where most items can be bought:

FARMERS MARKETS: Bridgwater Castle Market : every Friday 9:00 am to 2:00 pm.  Taunton: Every Thursday 9am-3pm.   Minehead: Every Friday from 0830 to 1400 in the centre of town.

There are also a selection of farm shops around the hills, try this website to find one near you - http://www.farmshop.uk.com/

We also have our local organic farms which can deliver fruit, vegetables and meat direct to your door -

Plowright Organic at Stowey Rocks Farm Over Stowey  https://plowrightorganic.co.uk/

Stream Farm, Broomfield, http://www.streamfarm.co.uk/

Local Campsites 

 

Here are some local campsites we are aware of, if you have a campsite in the area and would like it listed, please get in touch.

Near Spaxton, Currypool Mill http://currypoolmill.co.uk/?page_id=117

Near Holford, Moorhouse Campsite http://moorhousecampsite.co.uk/

Near Crowcombe Heathfield, Orchard Caravan Park http://www.quantock-orchard.co.uk/

Near Hestercombe, Somerset Yurts http://www.somersetyurts.co.uk/

Near Bridgwater, Mill Farm http://www.millfarm.biz/

Near Kingston St Mary, Lodes Lane http://www.thequantockvintagecaravan.co.uk/

Other accomodation websites include - 

Quantock Online  A local community website

Bed and Breakfast for horses A directory of horse friendly B&B's if you want to come to the Quantocks with your horse

The Holiday Cottages  The Holiday Cottages is an online directory of holiday cottages and self catering accommodation in the UK and Ireland

CONTACT US:

Telephone: 01823 451884

Email: quantockhills@somerset.gov.uk

Keep up to date

Page Photo Credits:

Coast Image - Tim Rogers (Photo Competition Entry 2016/17)

Heath Image - Quantock Hills AONB 

Combe Image - Quantock Hills AONB 

Events Page Background Image - Ian Sherlock (Photo Competition Entry 2018)

Blog Page Background Image - Sally Pryde (Photo Competition Entry 2018)